End of turn and end of game
When the steps are completed, the player may be either on a hieroglyph card or on one of field (teleport, central or base). The player's subsequent actions depend on where his figure has stopped.
In case of a stop on the card of a hieroglyph, this card is taken by the player to the hand in exchange of the previously played and "drowned", and on the free place on a field the new card from the top of a deck is laid out.
In case of a stop on the teleport field, the player can move his figure to any of the three remaining teleports. The player may decide to stay on the teleport to choose the direction of movement in the large or small square on the next move. The lack of hieroglyphs in the hand is replenished by taking the top card from the deck.
Actions and rules for increasing cost
In the event of a stop on one of the base cards, the player first fills the lack of hieroglyphs in his hand with a card taken from the top of the deck, and then can perform a free game action, allowed to use the properties of the base card. After one free action in the same move, the player can buy additional actions by paying the required amount of yuan'ka. With each new purchase the cost of action increases by one yuan'ka. For example, buying an additional action for one yuan'ka, the second action can be bought for two yuan'ka and so on, until the player runs out of the yuan'ka. This is called the rule of increasing cost. On the next move, the first action is free again, and the increase in cost starts again with one yuan'ka.
Field «Teacher» allows the player to learn one of the hieroglyphs or to look at the back side of a task card in his hand.
Additional action can be bought for the yuan'ka by the rule of increasing cost.
Feild «General» allows you to "blow up" part of the playing field by placing a block of three cards on the field down the deck and placing in their place new three cards from the top of the deck. Repeated action is possible to make by paying the yuan'ka on the rule of increasing cost. During this turn the same area of the playing field "blow up" can not be.
Field «Minister» allows you to perform manipulations with the game deck by taking three hieroglyphs from the top or bottom of the deck. For additional yuan'ka (the rule of increasing cost) player can take a few more times three cards top or bottom of the deck. After that, all the cards taken from the deck are laid out in front of the player, and he can replace any of the cards in his hand on the cards just taken. The remaining cards are placed down the deck after the exchange.
While on the field "Spy", the player can exchange his card in his hand on any card in the hand of any player. Additional exchanges can be made for an additional fee.
Central field "Emperor" and completion of the game
Central on the playing field is the "Emperor". It is on this card that the player can realize the main goal of the game-to collect and announce the answer to the task. On the field "Emperor" is attached to the character of the hand to the task card, the return (detachment) of the hieroglyph in the hand and the announcement of the answer.
The first action is free of charge, by the fact of arrival, to the central field. Follow-up action must be bought for the yuan according to the rule of increasing cost.
In case the player decides to unfasten the card from the task card, he can get five or more cards on his hands. In case the player attaches the character to the task, he may have less than four cards on his hands. After performing all the actions the player must bring the number of cards in his hand to four, either taking the missing cards from the top of the deck, or placing the extra cards down the deck.
A reply declaration is an action when the player puts the attached characters under or above the task card and turns the question to the answer side. In the case when the sequence of hieroglyphs coincides with the answer, the task is considered collected and counted to the player as correct, the task card and hieroglyphs are removed from the game.
Depending on the number of correct answers, the player can be declared a winner or should continue the game by collecting answers to other tasks that have not yet been collected.
If the sequence or composition of the attached characters is wrong, the player gets a new task card, and previously attached characters go down the deck.